Avril Lavigne met hoofd boven water

Avril Lavigne met hoofd boven water

nieuw album komt 15 februari 2019!

2018-12-17 07:00:00 • min lezen


AVRIL LAVIGNE nieuw album

Vandaag brengt de met een Grammy genomineerde Avril Lavigne haar nieuwe single “Tell Me It’s Over” uit. Deze gaat vergezeld van een video die zijn première beleeft op YouTube en hier te zien is. Daarnaast onthult ze ook de hoes, de titel en de tacklist voor haar langverwachte zesde album Head Above Water, welke uitkomt op 15 februari via BMG en kan hier besteld worden.

Lavigne over het album: “I feel like I’ve really opened up on this record more than I ever have before. Each song tells a story that will hopefully inspire others to believe in themselves and stand up for what they know is right and what they truly deserve!”

Over de nieuwe single zegt ze het volgende: “’Tell Me It’s Over’ is an anthem about being strong, finally putting your foot down and closing the door on a relationship that you know is wrong after time and time again of falling for their games. “If someone doesn’t treat you the way you deserve to be treated, don’t put up with it. It’s understandably so hard because in the past every time you saw them, they sucked you in and you fell right back into their web, but not anymore starting now! The vocals and the lyrics are very vulnerable which is reflective of the feelings I had in relationships like these. I wanted to write something classic and have been inspired by some of the timeless queens I listen to everyday at home, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin and Etta James. They represent women who stand up for women and aren’t going to put up with a man’s bullshit anymore!”


“Tell Me It’s Over” is de opvolger van de met 125 miljoen streams zeer goed ontvangen eerste single “Head Above Water,” wat haar eerste muziek sinds vijf jaar was.

Vogue Magazine noemde het: “a fierce piano ballad that documents a culminating moment in Lavigne’s years-long struggle with Lyme disease,” en Rolling Stone riep de song uit tot “a power ballad” met “Lavigne belting over a steady-building mix of piano, strings, synths and thunderous drums.” 



  1. Head Above Water
  2. Birdie
  3. I Fell In Love With The Devil
  4. Tell Me It’s Over
  5. Dumb Blonde
  6. It Was In Me
  7. Souvenir
  8. Crush
  9. Goddess
  10. Bigger Wow
  11. Love Me Insane
  12. Warrior


Voor meer info over de ziekte van Lyme and Avril Lavigne’s Stichting, klik hier



Deel via social media: